Ken Hensley & Live Fire — Faster (2011)

«Faster» was recorded by Ken Hensley and the Norwegian band Live Fire. Recording sessions took place in September 2010 in Riga at Sound Division Studios, and mixing was done at Sacramento Studios. The album was released on May 20, 2011 by Ear Music.

Eirikur Hauksson, Live Fire’s lead singer, performed lead vocals on 9 of 12 tracks. Ken sings five songs («The Curse», «Slipping Away», «Beyond The Stars», «The Last Minute» and «Somewhere»). Live version of «Circle Of Hands», featuring The Norwegian Symphony Orchestra, was added to the album as a bonus track.

Track list:

  1. Set Me Free (From Yesterday) (Hensley) 06.41
  2. The Curse (Hensley) 06.19
  3. I Cry Alone (Hensley) 05.16
  4. Katrine (Hensley) 04.29
  5. Faster (Hensley) 03.08
  6. Slippin’ Away (The Lovers Curse) (Hensley) 03.54
  7. The End Of Never (Hensley) 03.24
  8. Beyond The Starz (Hensley) 06.56
  9. (At) The Last Minute (Hensley) 03.07
  10. Somewhere (In Paradise) (Hensley) 03.41
  11. Fill Your Head (With Rock) (Hensley/Ingwersen) 05.35
  12. Circle Of Hands (With The Norwegian Radio Orchestra) (Hensley) 07.35


  • Ken Hensley — lead vocals, backing vocals, Hammond, Minimoog, keyboards, guitars
  • Eirikur Hauksson — lead vocals, backing vocals
  • Ken Ingwersen — guitar, backing vocals
  • Sid Ringsby — bass-guitar, backing vocals
  • T.A Fossheim — drums.

Producer — Ken Hensley.
Engineer — Ivars Ozols.
Mixing — Dani Saiz.
Mastering — Metropolis Studios, London, England.

Author: Elena Stepanova

This post is also available in: Russian

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also
subscribe to these comments via RSS.
Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.