Ken Hensley & Live Fire — Trouble (2013)

Trouble Cover 600“Trouble” was recorded by Ken Hensley and his band, Live Fire, in March and April 2013. The recording and mixing took place at the Sacramento Studio (Alicante, Spain). The album was released on October 7, 2013 года by Cherry Red Records.

Musically “Trouble” is close to the “Faster” album (2011). In the liner notes Ken describes “Trouble” as a “good old-fashioned rock & roll record”. There are lots of Hammond organ sounds and heavy guitars on it. Unlike “Love & Other Mysteries” (2012), there are only two ballads on the album (“You Will Always Be Mine” and “The Longest Night”).

Live Fire’s new vocalist, Roberto Tiranti, who joined the band in the beginning of 2013, sings lead vocals on all tracks. Ken sings lead vocals only in the first verse of «The Longest Night». He also does some narration on a couple of songs.

According to Ken, this album is his personal tribute to David Byron, Gary Thain, Mick Box and Lee Kerslake.

Track list:

  1. Ready To Die (Hensley)
  2. Trouble (Hensley)
  3. It (Hensley)
  4. Todo Loco (Hensley)
  5. I Wanna Go Back (Hensley)
  6. Please Explain (Hensley)
  7. You Will Always Be Mine (Hensley)
  8. I Don’t Know (Hensley)
  9. Dangerous Desire (Hensley)
  10. The Longest Night (Hensley)


  • Ken Hensley — vocals, Hammond organ, guitars
  • Roberto Tiranti — lead vocals, bass guitar
  • Ken Ingwersen — guitars, backing vocals
  • Tom Arne Fossheim — drums.

Producer — Ken Hensley.
Sound engineer — Dani Saiz.
Mixing — Ken Hensley and Dani Saiz.
Mastering — Metropolis Studios, London, England.

Author: Elena Stepanova

This post is also available in: Russian

One Comment »

Leave a comment!

Add your comment below, or trackback from your own site. You can also
subscribe to these comments via RSS.
Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

This is a Gravatar-enabled weblog. To get your own globally-recognized-avatar, please register at Gravatar.